Sci-Fi writers honored at awards

By Mayra S. Ventura The 32nd annual L. Ron Hubbard Achievement Award celebrated the winners of the Writers and Illustrators of the Future contest on, April 10 at Wilshire Ebell Theatre. The awards ceremony celebrated and honored 12 writers and 11 illustrators from all over the globe and the contribution that Hubbard made to the sci-fi industry. “This contest is to inspire (and honor) future writers and illustrators,” Galaxy Press…

April 13, 2016