Architecture club wins at Design Village

By Ivan Cazares and Stephanie Garibay For the first time, members of the East Los Angeles College Architecture Club were awarded the most habitable award at the 2015 Design Village. The winning team Circadian Rhythms included members Ivan Hu, Saul Navarro, Matthew Rivera, Eddie Ramirez and Thomas Gin. Circadian Rhythms was one of three ELAC teams included in the competition, but was the only team to win an award. The…

April 30, 2015

Architecture students place in contest, awarded best overall

By Keyla Lopez For the first time since 1978, students from the Architecture Department were awarded best overall structure at the annual architectural competition Design Village 2012 last Sunday. The competition was held at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo.¬†The winning team consisted of Felipe Oros, Adam Martinez, Mario Arana and Roberto Rojas.¬†Another team from ELAC, along with 50 other teams from schools like Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Woodburry University,…

April 25, 2012